© 2003 Copyright. City of Garrett, Texas - All Rights Reserved.
Garrett was incorporated as a city in 1956.  Garrett is governed by a Mayor and
five council members who make all the decisions regarding the city.  All are elected
city-wide and members must reside within the City limits.

City Council Meetings are held at 6 p.m. on the third Thursday of every month.
Agendas are posted on the web page and at City Hall 72 hours prior to the
meeting.  Minutes are posted on the web page after they are approved.  
Place One:
Sheri Payne

Place Two:
Becky Rodgers

Place Three:
Josie Holdridge

Place Four:  
Jami Rogers

Place Five:
Dan Cepak